Mario Badescu Drying Lotion.

I don’t normally get many break outs now i am in my mid 20s, unless it’s due to stress or the dreaded time of the month, but when I do a huge mountain or evil crop circle will appear on my face. It then becomes a military mission for me to get rid as quickly as possible. I recently placed a order with Beauty Bay and saw this on their site whilst browsing. I have read really good reviews from other bloggers about the Drying Lotion from Mario Basescu so decided to get it a go.

The one I chose comes in a glass bottle but you do have the option to get it in plastic bottle if you’re worried about dropping it. (I like glass bottles,it feels more fancy like a potion.)

This is cruelty and paraben free and claims to be good for sensitive skin.

badskin4

badskin5

 

Ingredients 

Isopropyl Alcohol, Aqua (Water, Eau), Calamine, Camphor, Sulfur, Zinc Oxide, Titanium Dioxide, Talc, Glycerin, Salicylic Acid.

How to use 

badskin6

The idea behind this is to let the pink layer settle to the bottom of the bottle and to dip a cotton bud into it. Then you put on each individual surface blemishes to dry them out. The mixture dries up very quickly making it perfect to wear overnight and wash off in the morning as the back of the bottle suggests.

badskin7

Did it work?

What originally swayed me to purchase this was a few reviews stating it made their spots dry up overnight. Personally the next morning they were well on the way to disappearing but still needed more treatments. It took two days to fully disappear. But since these breakouts we’re stress related they would take longer to heal. I’m just impatient!.

I would definitely recommend this to people that get a lot of breakouts and you want a semi quick fix, The smell isn’t too pleasant when applicating (like vapour rub) but it does go once it has dried.

What acne treatments do you recommend?. Let me know in the comments below.

Thanks for reading.

img_8646-3

2 thoughts on “Mario Badescu Drying Lotion.

Leave a Reply

