Up in smoke makeup look.

I went out recently with some friends and the occasion called for all the glam!. Here is the makeup look I created and what I used. I love contrasting dark eyes with a bold lip for a fierce look. I decided to try the Illamasqua skin base again( with a different base) after my bad review post here but the results were just the same unfortunately.

goth7 (2)

goth9 (2)

goth8 (2)

 Products used-

Face

  • Nivea Post Shave Balm (used as a primer)
  • NYX Orange colour correcting concealer
  • Collection Lasting perfection concealer (shade 1)
  • Illamasqua Skin Base foundation (shade SB02)
  • DIY setting spray
  • Lottie London Shimmer Squad highlighting powder

Brows

Eyes

  • Zoeva Mixed Metals palette (shades ‘warm silver’, ‘aluminium’ and ‘onyx’)
  • Lottie London Shimmer Squad highlighting powder (brow bone highlight)
  • Primark Eyelash primer
  • Too Faced Better Than Sex mascara

Lips

 

I hope you like this makeup look. What is your favourite glam war paint when you go out on the town? Let me know in the comments below.

Thanks for reading!

img_8646

 

6 Comments

    1. It works best with oily skin types as it helps control it while keeping your base in place. I have combination skin though and it works well even on my dryer patches without making them look cakey. Definitely worth trying out as its so cheap and the bottle with last forever!. The lipstick was only £5 💕 x

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

