July favourites

It is now coming upto August and nearing to my favourite time of year (Autumn). Honestly this month has been my least favourite of the year due to a tradgedy in my family. It has however been a good month for hair and makeup up finds. Keep reading to see what I have been loving in the month of July!.

julfavs1

Lime Crime Venus eyeshadow palette

I have been trying to get my hands on this for months and months now. Trying both UK stockists (love makeup and cult beauty) and always seeing the sold out message! I refuse to buy from the lime crime website as I hate paying customs fees where I live in the UK. Anyway it was worth the wait, I already have the Venus 2 and I knew it’s older sister wasn’t going to disappoint! It has everything you need to create the perfect grungy eye look. Extremely pigmented. I am in love. I will be doing a full review of this in my next blog post including swatches.

julfavs6

LAsplash Cosmetics lip couture liquid lipstick (shade ‘El Catrin’)

I had never tried this brand before this lipstick but seeing it advertised on the beautybay website when placing my foundation order it peaked my interest. I have been after a metallic dark red liquid lipstick for some time now and this is stunning. I love the packaging and the sugar skull detailing from their day of the dead collection. Application is a doddle and it is highly pigmented so there is no need for multiple layers. Love this colour and how long lasting it is. I will be abusing this in the winter months.

julfavs10

julfavs9

Anastasia Beverly Hills clear brow gel

I recently received a sample of this and I will definitely be buying the full size version once this is empty. The brush is amazing at catching all the fine brow hairs making my sparse eyebrows look fuller and more preened. It has a thin hairspray hold to it so is perfect for keeping your brows in place all day and clear so everyone can use it.

julfavs5.jpg

Kerastim Pro shampoo

I recently reviewed this shampoo (full review here) and it has made my hair so much stronger resulting in less fall out and breakage, whilst making it clean and shiny.

julfavs4

Garnier Olia Supershine Oil

You may be aware of the Olia box hair dyes from this brand, well now they have a hair oil! I found this in my local boots while picking up my dark brown dye and it was only £5 on a promotion so thought I’d give it a try. It is such a light weight oil but packs your hair with so much shine. A little goes a long way with this so use sparingly. It has a gorgeous  fruity fragrance that’s lingers in your hair long after application.


H&M Rose Gold nail lacquer

Who doesn’t like a bit of rose gold? This nail lacquer is clear with rose gold and silver confetti bits and makes the perfect topper for your nails. I found this in  H&M whilst in the que. I like to pair is with this gold lacquer from Next.

Hoping this month was great for everyone!. What were your favourites for july? Let me know in the comments below.

Thanks for reading.

Rebecca xox

2 thoughts on “July favourites

Leave a Reply

