DIY Miracle Facial Oil

 

Putting oil onto your skin?. Wont that just cause a breakout?. Wouldn’t it make my skin look greasy?. These are all questions I had in my head at first when doing my research on different oils. Using oils as a staple in skincare has become very popular in the last year. I wanted to show you a DIY where I made my own version of the FARSLI rose gold exlir with a much friendlier price tag and tell you the benefits to using it!.

diyoil1

The orginal oil this tutorial is based on is the Farsali Rose Gold Elixer which is a lightweight mositoriser with 24K gold flakes. Used by many beauty gurus in skincare or to create a flawless base with their foundation. Sounds great huh? Yeah and so does the hefty £50 price tag that comes along with it. So I checked out the ingrediants, what benefits they have to your skin and copied the main ones to make a cheaper alternative.

diyoil3

What does it include?

Rose Hip Seed Oil

The first and main base ingredient is rosehip seed oil. This is a fatty acid which is high in linoleic and linolenic acids, vitamin C, and vitamin A (retinol) which all do amazing things for your skin. Rose hip seed oil has been found to help renew tissue and reduce fine lines and wrinkles as well as dark spots, scars and stretch marks. It rejuvenates skin and is all natural. It has been used for generations by the Andean Indians of Chile who recognized years ago that Rosehip oil had exceptional healing skin care.

Pumpkin Seed Oil

Pumpkins seed oil is rich in vitamin E, zinc and omega 3, 6  and fatty acids as well a being packed with antioxidants. These are great for the skin in terms of holding in moisture and maintain youthful looking skin.

Vitamin E oil

Well known for its use in body moisturisers for mums who are battling with stretch marks this is great at healing damaged skin as a antioxidant as well as a anti inflammatory, This will heal any scars and will quench dry skin.

Sweet Orange Oil

High in vitamin C and antioxidants which is perfect for improving skin tone and existing scars and marks. It also has been known to help anxiety and depression when used in aromatherapy. This also provides a scent to the facial oil so miss this step out if fragranced products are not for you. (The farsali oil uses Lemon grass oil but I don’t like the smell).

diyoil4

I bought a 30ml empty bottle with a dropper from Ebay. Put 10ml of rose hip seed oil in, same goes for the pumpkin seed oil and 5ml of the vitamin e oil and filled the rest up with fragrance. Give it a shake and you’re ready to use.

How to use?

I like to use this oil three ways, firstly to apply before putting on my base makeup as it provides such a even dewy finish and stops my really matte foundations looking cakey. I used it too remove my makeup at the end of the day as this helps to get every bit off my skin before I wash my face. Then I use at night before I go to sleep so all the ingredients can work there magic, leaving me with plump smooth feeling skin when I wake up. You only need 3-4 drops max with this as a little goes a long way.

What are your favourite oils to use for skin? Let me know it the comments below.

Thanks for reading

Rebecca xox

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

7 thoughts on “DIY Miracle Facial Oil

  1. Shridevi says:

    Loved this post. Never occurred to me to use Pumpkin seed oil as a carrier oil. I would love to try this DIY.
    I use a blend of Olive, Almond and Castor oil for makeup removal. I also love using a few drops of Bio Oil under my makeup for a dewy finish.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Rebecca Allatt says:

      Yeah it adds such a nice spiced smell to the oils as well. I have heard a lot of good things about olive and almond oil. Especially for haircare! I’ll have to give bio oil a try as it worked wonders for my stretch marks. x

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

