Lime Crime Venus Grunge Palette

This post is a little late as I had others that I wanted to post first. But here it is my current favourite eyeshadow palette from one of my favourite brands Lime Crime

venus2

Firstly I think it definitely needs to be said that the packaging is so beautiful.  Its like a work of art in fact. This comes as no surprise to me as  Lime Crime is always on point with their packaging  and pay attention to detail.

It comes in a flip top thick cardboard box with a sturdy mirror on the underside of the lid.

venus5

This palette is everything you need to create the perfect grungy eye look. With its warm nudes, peaches and reds. The perfect hues that compliment each other very well.

venus4

venus7

Shades-Venus, Shell, Aura and Creation.

venus8

Shades- Icon, Rebirth, Divine and Muse.

Each shade is highly pigmented, even the matte shades. They blend out easily on the lid and its very easy to add multiple shades together without it looking patchy. The  only negative thing I have to say about this palette is there is some fall out when dipping your brush in the shadow.

You can see the look I created with this palette here.

What are your Lime Crime favourites? Let me know in the comments below.

Thanks for reading.

Rebecca xox

Leave a Reply

